Concert Photos: Counting Crows Close Out the Season at the Rose Music Center With a Spectacular Performance


The Rose Music Center at the Heights in Huber Heights, OH closed out its first season of entertainment with a spectacular performance by Counting Crows. Opening up the evening was a very talented band from Queens, NY that goes by the name of Hollis Brown. Hollis Brown consists of band members; Mike Montali, Jon Bonilla, Dillon DeVito, Andrew Zehnal, and Adam Bock. If you missed their performance at The Rose you have another chance to see 068Hollis Brown this Friday night in Chillicothe, OH at The Dock at Water. Following Hollis Brown on the lineup was Citizen Cope. Most of the crowd decided to wait until the openers finished to file into their seats for the headliner of the evening.

   As the house lights would dim, the back screen would light up and a “Lean on Me” intro would play over the speakers. Upon completion of the intro the crowd welcomed Counting Crows to the Rose Music Center stage with the loudest applause of the evening. Counting Crows is made up of David Bryson, Charles Gillingham, Dan Vickrey, Adam Duritz, Jim Bogios, David Immergluck, and Millard Powers. The setlist for the night included:

  1. Time and Time Again
  2.  Elvis Went to Hollywood
  3.  Mr. Jones
  4.  Scarecrow
  5.  Goodnight Elisabeth
  6.  Monkey
  7.  Omaha
  8.  Mrs. Potter’s Lullaby
  9.  Cover up the Sun
  10.  Return of the Grievous Angel (Gram Parsons cover)
  11. Recovering the Satellites
  12.  Hanging Tree
  13.  Speedway
  14.  Big Yellow Taxi (Joni Mitchell cover)
  15. Earthquake Driver

 16. A Long December


17. Palisades Park

18. Rain King

 19. Holiday in Spain

Check out our Counting Crows slideshow courtesy of Jason Evans at:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s