UMG Nashville releases the highly anticipated 19 song soundtrack to the feature film Forever My Girl today. Assembled by executive music producer Brett Boyett, the star-studded soundtrack includes brand new original songs along with classics from some of the most respected names in country music. Artists include reigning CMA Vocal Group of the Year Little Big Town performing their harmony soaked “Can’t Go Back,” premier American acoustic vocalist Dan Tyminski with his new track “Can’t Tame A Fire,” and critical darling Lauren Alaina and her original song “Wings Of An Angel.” Alaina also performs a duet with Little Big Town’s Phillip Sweet titled “Enough.” Additionally, Josh Turner, Travis Tritt, Canaan Smith, Mickey Guyton, Alex Roe, Destin Bennett, Brett Boyett, and Abby Ryder Fortson have all recorded original songs for the soundtrack.


The digital-only soundtrack is available worldwide, and Forever My Girl releases wide in theatres today. Fans can listen to the entire soundtrack HERE. Written and directed by Bethany Ashton Wolf based upon the novel by Heidi McLaughlin, the film stars Alex Roe, Jessica Rothe, Abby Ryder Fortson, Travis Tritt and John Benjamin Hickey The official trailer for the movie can be viewed HERE and the full track listing to the soundtrack is as follows:



  1.  Little White Church – Little Big Town 2.  Don’t Water Down My Whiskey – Alex Roe – Original Song 3.  Enough – Alex Roe – Original Song 4.  Can’t Tame A Fire – Dan Tyminski – Original Song 5.  Can’t Go Back – Little Big Town 6.  Back From Gone – Josh Turner  – Original Song 7.  Who Needs Mexico – Canaan Smith – Original Song 8.  Silver and Gold – Little Big Town 9.  Wings Of An Angel – Lauren Alaina – Original Song 10. Live Forever – Little Big Town 11. Little Red Wagon – Miranda Lambert
  2. Caught Up In Your Storm – Mickey Guyton – Original Song  13. Slowing Down – Travis Tritt – Original Song 14. Wild And Free – Destin Bennett – Original Song 15. Solid Ground – Brett Boyett – Original Song 16. Smokin’ and Cryin’ – Alex Roe – Original Song 17. Finally Home – Alex Roe and Abby Ryder Fortson – Original Song 18. Always and Forever – Canaan Smith – Original Song 19. Enough (reprise) – Lauren Alaina and Phillip Sweet – Original Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s