CITIZEN SOLDIER’S Highly Anticipated “Scarecrow” Album Dec 14th

Rock band Citizen Soldier is staring down the barrel of the release of their “Scarecrow” album. This 18 track album has fans chomping at the bits to get their hands on the their pre ordered hard copies. With singles off the album like “Monster Made Of Memories”, “Deathbed”, and my personal favorite “Anyone But Me”, this album has it all! A roller coaster ride of emotion, the highs and lows of life, the deep stuff we keep tucked away are brought to light in this album.

Stay tuned, we will have a full album review coming soon breaking down this album with our thoughts.

Citizen Soldier was born in 2016 when frontman Jake Segura penned the lyrics to “Let It Burn” from a psychiatric hospital. Now practicing as a clinical therapist, he implements intensely emotional lyrical themes on mental health into their music. The band presents an accessible message that combats stigmatization and provides a group therapy dynamic.

Based in Salt Lake City, Utah, Segura is joined by guitarists Matt Duffney and Kooper Hanosky, bassist/keyboardist Wonitta, and drummer Kyle Persell.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s