Marty Brown’s ‘American Highway’ Hit Shelves YESTERDAY!

American singer songwriter Marty Brown has ended his hiatus from country music to return since his top 10 placing on America’s Got Talent In 2013. Since then Marty Brown has regained fame as he has been busy in Nashville putting together a new album.
Marty Brown found fame in The 90’s as a MCA Records artist but also well known for timeless hits performed by Tracy Byrd (“I’m From The Country”), Brooks & Dunn (“It Ain’t Me If It Ain’t You”), and Trace Adkins (“When I Stop Loving You”).
American Highway is a ten track album that from start to finish is a composite of the what we LOVE about country music.
Marty Brown isn’t your run of the mill country artist. There’s a raw rustic sound to Marty that gives me goose bumps when he peaks the chorus of and his vocals peaking on ‘American Highway’. The entire album covers an array of emotions and elements. From ‘Umbrella Lovers’ the flirty and fun love song that undeniably catchy to the fun ‘Casino Winnebago’. ‘Kentucky Blues’ is a story of a lost love and well feeling blue. Also paying homage to his native roots in Kentucky.
This album is solid from start to finish. Put together with a flow from song to song that makes myself keep the album in for a couple plays all the way through in a single car ride. Marty Brown is a story teller in his writing and brings each one to life through his powerful vocals. My personal favorite of this album is ‘I’m On A Roll’ it’s fun, positive and jus is a good time mood setter. Perfect for poppin’ a cold one and just relaxing or some back road fun driving.
1- American Highway
2 – I’m On A Roll (Better Than It’s Ever Been)*
3 – Umbrella Lovers
4 – Shaking All Over The World
5 – When The Blues Come Around
6 – Right Out Of Left Field
7 – Kentucky Blues
8 – Casino Winnebago
9 – Velvet Chains
10 – Mona Lisa Smiles
*All songs written by Marty Brown and Jon Tiven, except for track 2, which includes Kristopher Martin Brown.
Born in Maceo, Kentucky, Brown first rose to fame as an artist on MCA Records in the 1990s, but he is also known as the songwriter behind mega-hits for Tracy Byrd (“I’m From The Country”), Brooks & Dunn (“It Ain’t Me If It Ain’t You”), and Trace Adkins (“When I Stop Loving You”). After releasing three albums for the label, Marty disappeared from the public eye. Though he still traveled to Nashville occasionally to write, Brown spent most of his time with his family in Kentucky. He returned to the national stage with a show-stopping performance on America’s Got Talent in 2013. His touching rendition of Bob Dylan’s “Make You Feel My Love” went viral, generating over 11 MILLION views on YouTube. The rest, as they say, is history. His Top 10 AGT finish convinced Marty to step back into the spotlight and since then he has performed at the historic Ryman Auditorium, returned to the Grand Ole Opry stage, and signed autographs at CMA Music Fest. His much-anticipated CD, AMERICAN HIGHWAY, will be released May 17.
Stay social:
                   Instagram: @martybrownusa
Twitter: @martybrownusa

One thought on “Marty Brown’s ‘American Highway’ Hit Shelves YESTERDAY!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s