Angel Releases a New Amazing Album ” Once Upon A Time”

Rock Band Angel is Back with a Heavenly new Album called “Once Upon a Time”.
After Their Disbandment in the 80s many side projects and different things. Angel founding band member Guitarist Punky Meadows and Lead Singer Frank Dimino reunited in 2018 after seeing they still had a huge loyal following. They gathered up some incredible musicians to join them . With great friend Danny Farrow on Rhythm Guitar, Charlie Calv on keyboards, Steve E. Ojane on bass and Billy Orrico on drums . 2019 They Released the first Angel album in years titled “Rise” . (which is another wonderful album!)
After that Angel took to the road and have been touring, writing and recording and the Band sounds Phenomenal! with Punky’s Amazingly Brilliant Guitar playing, Franks Incredible vocals, Danny wonderful rhythm guitar playing, Charlie tremendously wonderful keyboard playing along with Billy Fantastic drumming and Steve wonderful bass playing They do truly sound Amazing!
They Recently released their newest album titled “ Once Upon a Time”
and let me tell you this is one Awesome Album! The Songs were written by Punky , Frank and Danny.
The First song “ The Torch” will grab your attention with the very Angelic intro and then kicks it into high gear. “ You immediately know That this is an Angel album. This is a very diverse album and it will have you Rocking, singing along to anthem type songs, and the Power ballad song “Let it Rain” is truly a masterpiece! It will Grab you and touch your soul.
They held nothing back adding the sound of rain falling to this song and with Franks Killer Vocals this is one Amazing song! I Can Picture the audience with arms in the air swaying back n forth and maybe with lighters or these days cell phone lights. Black Moon Rising is another Amazing song. “Its Alright” will having you singing along. A long song title but another wonderful song called “ Once Upon a Time An Angel and a Devil Fell In Love ( And It Did Not End Well) Just shows how diverse this album is and “Blood Of My Blood, Bone Of My Bone”. Another wonderful Song. So Many FANTASTIC songs make this album a MUST HAVE! now the Cd version has three bonus songs : “ Daddys Girl” , “ C’Mon” and “ Let The Kid Out”
I know this album has a bit of everything and its been in my Cd player since I received it!

Song List is:

1. The Torch

2. Black Moon Rising

3. Its Alright

4. Once Upon A Time An Angel and a Devil Fell In Love ( And it did not end well)

5. Let It Rain

6. Psyclone

7. Blood Of My Blood Bone of My Bone

8. Turn The Record Over

9. Rock Star

10. Without You

11. Liar Liar

Bonus Cd tracks : Daddys Girl, C’mon, Let The Kid out

Angel Is Back and Better Than Ever!!!!
I HIGHLY recommend this album to one and all. The Vocals, Guitar Playing, Keybords all Phenomenal!!

Follow Angel at :

Angela Richardson-Newman Music Matters Magazine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s